MAIN LIBRARY 847-742-2411
270 N. Grove Ave. Elgin, IL 60120
MONDAY-THURSDAY 9am-9pm
FRIDAY & SATURDAY 9am-6pm
SUNDAY Noon-5pm
RAKOW BRANCH 847-531-7271
2751 W. Bowes Rd. Elgin, IL 60124
MONDAY-THURSDAY 9am-8pm
FRIDAY & SATURDAY 9am-5pm
SUNDAY Noon-5pm

Library Board

 

Jean Bednar, President
jbednar@gailborden.info
Term expires: 4/2015

Elizabeth "Beth" Kruger, Vice President
bkruger@gailborden.info
Term expires: 4/2017

Lisa Knight, Secretary
lknight@gailborden.info
Term expires: 4/2015

Sue Moylan, Treasurer
smoylan@gailborden.info
Term expires: 4/2017

Carlos Chavez, Trustee
cchavez@gailborden.info
Term expires: 4/2015

Herb Gross, Trustee
hgross@gailborden.info
Term expires: 4/2015

Patricia Harkin, Trustee
pharkin@gailborden.info
Term expires: 4/2017
 


Click Here for Meeting Agendas & Minutes & Bills Paid

-- Open to the Public at the Library --
(generally the second Tuesday of the month at 7p.m. at 270 N. Grove Ave, Elgin, IL 60120)

 

Board Meeting Dates
for 2014-2015

June 24, 2014 at 4 p.m.
Special Meeting
July 8, 2014
August 12, 2014
September 9, 2014
October 8, 2014 at 4 p.m.
November 11, 2014
December 9, 2014
January 13, 2015
February 10, 2015
March 10, 2015
April 14, 2015
May 12, 2015
June 9, 2015

 

2014-2015 Public Meetings Ordinance

2014-2015 Budget and Appropriation Ordinance

2014-2015 Levy and Assessment of Taxes Ordinance

 2014 Annual Financial Report


Annual Reports

2013-2014
2012-2013
2011-2012
2010-2011
2009-2010