Library Board Information

MAIN LIBRARY 847-742-2411
270 N. Grove Ave. Elgin, IL 60120
MONDAY-THURSDAY 9am-9pm
FRIDAY & SATURDAY 9am-6pm
SUNDAY Noon-5pm
RAKOW BRANCH 847-531-7271
2751 W. Bowes Rd. Elgin, IL 60124
MONDAY-THURSDAY 9am-8pm
FRIDAY & SATURDAY 9am-5pm
SUNDAY Noon-5pm

Library Board

 
Jean Bednar

Jean Bednar, President
jbednar@gailborden.info
Term expires: 4/2019
 

Penny Wegman

Penny Wegman, Trustee
pwegman@gailborden.info
Term expires: 4/2019

Beth Kruger

Elizabeth "Beth" Kruger,
Vice President
bkruger@gailborden.info
Term expires: 4/2017

Herb Gross

Herb Gross, Trustee
hgross@gailborden.info
Term expires: 4/2019

Donna Kline Donna Kline, Trustee
dkline@gailborden.info
Term expires: 4/2019

 
Patricia Harkins Patricia Harkin, Secretary
pharkin@gailborden.info
Term expires: 4/2017
 
Sue Moylan Sue Moylan, Treasurer
smoylan@gailborden.info
Term expires: 4/2017
   

Click Here for Meeting Agendas, Minutes & Public Agenda/Board Packets (includes Bills Paid)

-- Open to the Public at the Library --
(generally the second Tuesday of the month at 7p.m. at 270 N. Grove Ave, Elgin, IL 60120)

 

Board Meeting Dates
for 2015-2016

July 14, 2015
August 11, 2015
September 8, 2015
October 13, 2015
Special Meeting:
October 19, 2015 at 5 p.m.
November 10, 2015
December 8, 2015
January 12, 2016
Special Meeting:
January 21, 2016 at 7 p.m.
February 9, 2016
March 8, 2016
April 12, 2016
May 10, 2016
June 14, 2016

 

2015-2016 Public Meetings Ordinance

2015-2016 Budget and Appropriation Ordinance

2015-2016 Levy and Assessment of Taxes Ordinance


Annual Financial Reports

2014-2015
2013-2014
2012-2013
2011-2012


Annual Reports

2014-2015
2013-2014
2012-2013
2011-2012
2010-2011
2009-2010