Library Board Information

MAIN LIBRARY
270 N. Grove Ave
Elgin, IL 60124
MONDAY-THURSDAY 9am-9pm
FRIDAY & SATURDAY 9am-6pm
SUNDAY Noon-5pm
RAKOW BRANCH
2751 W. Bowes Rd.
Elgin, IL 60124
MONDAY-THURSDAY 9am-8pm
FRIDAY & SATURDAY 9am-5pm
SUNDAY Noon-5pm
SOUTH ELGIN BRANCH
127 South McLean Blvd.
South Elgin, IL 60177
MONDAY-THURSDAY 10am-7pm
FRIDAY CLOSED
SATURDAY 10am-4pm
SUNDAY Noon-4pm

Library Board

 
Jean Bednar

Jean Bednar, President
jbednar@gailborden.info
Term expires: 4/2019
 

Penny Wegman

Penny Wegman, Trustee
pwegman@gailborden.info
Term expires: 4/2019

Beth Kruger

Elizabeth "Beth" Kruger,
Vice President
bkruger@gailborden.info
Term expires: 4/2017

Herb Gross

Herb Gross, Trustee
hgross@gailborden.info
Term expires: 4/2019

Donna Kline Donna Kline, Trustee
dkline@gailborden.info
Term expires: 4/2019

 
Patricia Harkins Patricia Harkin, Secretary
pharkin@gailborden.info
Term expires: 4/2017
 
Sue Moylan Sue Moylan, Treasurer
smoylan@gailborden.info
Term expires: 4/2017
   

Click Here for Meeting Agendas, Minutes & Public Agenda/Board Packets (includes Bills Paid)

-- Open to the Public at the Library --
(generally the second Tuesday of the month at 7p.m. at 270 N. Grove Ave, Elgin, IL 60120)

 

Board Meeting Dates
for 2016-2017

July 12, 2016
August 9, 2016
September 13, 2016
October 11, 2016
November 8, 2016
December 13, 2016
January 10, 2017
February 14, 2017
March 14, 2017
April 11, 2017
May 9, 2017
June 13, 2017

 

2016-2017 Public Meetings Ordinance

2015-2016 Budget and Appropriation Ordinance

2015-2016 Levy and Assessment of Taxes Ordinance


Annual Financial Reports

2014-2015
2013-2014
2012-2013
2011-2012


Annual Reports

2014-2015
2013-2014
2012-2013
2011-2012
2010-2011
2009-2010