Library Board Information

MAIN LIBRARY 847-742-2411
270 N. Grove Ave. Elgin, IL 60120
MONDAY-THURSDAY 9am-9pm
FRIDAY & SATURDAY 9am-6pm
SUNDAY Noon-5pm
RAKOW BRANCH 847-531-7271
2751 W. Bowes Rd. Elgin, IL 60124
MONDAY-THURSDAY 9am-8pm
FRIDAY & SATURDAY 9am-5pm
SUNDAY Noon-5pm

Library Board

 
Jean Bednar

Jean Bednar, President
jbednar@gailborden.info
Term expires: 4/2015

Carlos Chavez

Carlos Chavez, Trustee
cchavez@gailborden.info
Term expires: 4/2015

Beth Kruger

Elizabeth "Beth" Kruger,
Vice President
bkruger@gailborden.info
Term expires: 4/2017

Herb Gross

Herb Gross, Trustee
hgross@gailborden.info
Term expires: 4/2015

Lisa Knight Lisa Knight, Secretary
lknight@gailborden.info
Term expires: 4/2015


Patricia Harkins Patricia Harkin, Trustee
pharkin@gailborden.info
Term expires: 4/2017

Sue Moylan Sue Moylan, Treasurer
smoylan@gailborden.info
Term expires: 4/2017
   

Click Here for Meeting Agendas & Minutes & Bills Paid

-- Open to the Public at the Library --
(generally the second Tuesday of the month at 7p.m. at 270 N. Grove Ave, Elgin, IL 60120)

 

Board Meeting Dates
for 2015-2016

July 14, 2015
August 11, 2015
September 8, 2015
October 13, 2015
November 10, 2015
December 8, 2015
January 12, 2016
February 9, 2016
March 8, 2016
April 12, 2016
May 10, 2016
June 14, 2016

 

2015-2016 Public Meetings Ordinance

2014-2015 Budget and Appropriation Ordinance

2014-2015 Levy and Assessment of Taxes Ordinance

 2014 Annual Financial Report

 2013 Annual Financial Report

 2012 Annual Financial Report


Annual Reports

2013-2014
2012-2013
2011-2012
2010-2011
2009-2010