Library Board Information

MAIN LIBRARY
270 N. Grove Ave
Elgin, IL 60124
MONDAY-THURSDAY 9am-9pm
FRIDAY & SATURDAY 9am-6pm
SUNDAY Noon-5pm
RAKOW BRANCH
2751 W. Bowes Rd.
Elgin, IL 60124
MONDAY-THURSDAY 9am-8pm
FRIDAY & SATURDAY 9am-5pm
SUNDAY Noon-5pm
SOUTH ELGIN BRANCH
127 South McLean Blvd.
South Elgin, IL 60177
MONDAY-THURSDAY 10am-7pm
FRIDAY CLOSED
SATURDAY 10am-4pm
SUNDAY Noon-4pm

Library Administration

Name
  Phone Number
Email
Carole Medal Executive Director 847-742-2411 Contact the Director Form
Sara Sabo
Deputy Director 
847-289-5801 ssabo@gailborden.info
Margaret Peebles
Division Chief of Public Services  847-429-5984 mpeebles@gailborden.info
Robert Moffett Division Chief of Access Services 847-429-5983 rmoffett@gailborden.info
Miriam Lytle
Division Chief of
Community Services
& Program Development
847-608-5027 mlytle@gailborden.info
Denise Raleigh    Division Chief of
Public Relations and Communications 
847-429-5981  draleigh@gailborden.info 
David Considine Division Chief of
Facilities and Building Operations
847-429-5978 dconsidine@gailborden.info
Ana Devine Director of Branch Services 847-931-2091 adevine@gailborden.info